Superwoman I’m not.

Leave a comment

December 10, 2013 by Melissa

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I’ve blogged anything. In late October, I went back to work full time – really more than full time if you count the two college classes I teach in my “spare time”. It’s been great but I haven’t yet figured out how to work two jobs, run a house, run errands, eat well, exercise, take care of a rambunctious dog, be a great wife, sleep, go to church, volunteer, read, shower, and craft. I’m sure in a few more weeks it will all fall into place, right?

Despite all that, I have been sneaking in a few projects here and there.

20131210-095432.jpg

Feather Bed (an Anna Maria Horner pattern) in stash and Honeycrisp fabrics for a Christmas gift.

20131210-095440.jpg

All five Christmas gift quilts – in progress since July!

20131210-095450.jpg

My MQG Riley Blake Challenge attempt.

20131210-095506.jpg

A gift for me – Noodlehead’s Wide Mouth pouch in Tula Pink. I might have made a few more for Christmas as well!

20131210-095520.jpg

Oh Charley Harper! No final product pic for this one – shh!

20131210-100557.jpg

Christmas ornament of sorts.

20131210-100608.jpg

Sewing kit from a pattern found at my local quilt shop. A terrible picture…there may have been wine nearby.

I’m pretty optimistic that after the holidays, I will have tons of free time. There will be long weekends with no responsibilities, no parties, no shopping to be done. I won’t be up late grading papers or folding laundry. The dog will become a mature, well-behaved companion. Dinners will cook themselves and sleep will become passe.

Until then, Merry Christmas!

~ Melissa
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
