Another finish for Christmas

2

October 15, 2013 by Melissa

20131015-132400.jpg
This pattern was in a recent issue of Quilty. I loved it more for the suggested quilting than anything else. I copied it almost exactly, using Luxe in Bloom prints with a gray background just like in the magazine. It was my first appliqué project and wasn’t too difficult. The blocks were big and it came together quickly. What really makes me love it is the quilting. It was done by Marcy at the Emerald Coast Modern Quilt Guild. She really outdid herself on this one. It’s beautiful! 20131015-132639.jpg
This is (completed) Christmas gift #3; two more are in progress and two are bouncing around in my head. Glad I started early!

20131015-132627.jpg

2 thoughts on “Another finish for Christmas

  1. Brett says:

    Nicely done! Beautiful design and execution of this.

  2. Cindy says:

    Like I said to Wendi, I’m so glad you blog because, recently, I’ve been terrible about taking notes and pictures at our meetings. This is a gorgeous quilt – no wonder you copied it. Sincerest form of flattery there is! I admire that you do that – see something & make it. As you know, I don’t quite get that far. I love the way Marcy quilts; she has an artistic eye.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
