Christmas gift #1

2

September 12, 2013 by Melissa

*Note – I’m way behind on my blogging. Way behind. I wrote this almost a month ago but have run into so many problems uploading photos to WordPress lately. Grr. I’m doing much better with Instagram (http://instagram.com/craftygoods).


These are a little out of order, but here is the first of the 6 or so quilts that I’m working on for Christmas gifts this year. I call it the first because I completed the piecing a couple months ago but asked Marcy at the ECMQG to quilt it for me. She brought it back to me at last month’s meeting but with school starting and end-of-summer travel, I haven’t gotten around to posting it yet.

IMG_2928

IMG_2931

This quilt will be for my husband’s niece. She wanted to start quilting early this year but got tired of it and quit. One day my husband came home with a gift from her – all the awesome fabrics she had bought. The girl does have some great taste in fabrics!

IMG_2930

The pattern is Vintage by Camille Roskelley from her book Simply Retro. I am in love with this quilt for so many reasons. The fabrics are fantastic – a mix of Jennifer Paganelli and Amy Butler and some I don’t know. Marcy’s quilting is amazing! The size of this quilt is perfect for snuggling but also would work on a twin bed. Those giant blocks are modern and fun. And of course, I love it because it’s so bright and cheery! I’m going to have a very difficult time parting with this one.

IMG_2929

(The dog is not included in the Christmas gift.)

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas gift #1

  1. The quilt is beautiful…what a lucky family!

  2. Cindy says:

    Gorgeous! I end up so busy at our meetings, I seldom have a chance to see all of the quilts. Marcy’s quilting really shines here.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
