Well hello there.

4

August 7, 2013 by Melissa

I was out of town last week. I feel like it’s been forever that I’ve even looked at this blog. It’s time to get back online I guess.

Here are all the random things I haven’t shared over the past few days…weeks.

San Diego, visiting family. It was hard to leave.

San Diego, visiting family. It was hard to leave.

 

20130807-144711.jpg

The second of my Christmas gift quilts is complete. More on that later.

20130807-144701.jpg

The third is in progress (and luckily will go to someone who doesn’t mind a little cat hair).

20130807-144949.jpg

I won the monthly drawing at A&E for a jelly roll. Yay!

20130807-145036.jpg

I’ve been a fabric buying fool lately. Briar Rose, Lush Uptown, and Nordika to name a few. Can you blame me?

I’m going to be swamped for the next few weeks. This month brings with it the start of school (I teach college courses and today picked up another section…eek!) and the beginning of a volunteer program that I help coordinate. I’m grateful for the distraction right now though. I’m having some health issues (which really means I have some doctor issues). I’m getting pretty tired of appointments, lab work, tests and phone calls from one doctor to another. You’d think that as efficient as they are at billing me, they could be half as efficient at communicating. Grr.

4 thoughts on “Well hello there.

  1. Cat help. I can relate.

  2. Sarah says:

    Love that Lush Uptown.

  3. Cindy says:

    You won at A&E!! Congrats on completing Christmas projects so early. I have that goal…

  4. Kira Bell says:

    That view alone would have me not wanting to leave either. Congrats on the win at A&E!! A little cat help is always good!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
