Mountains, Arrows, Feathers, oh my…

1

May 31, 2013 by Melissa

I started playing around with this quilt idea last week. I saw something similar on Pinterest long ago and just loved it but my version…eh…I’m lukewarm.

Feather Mountain Quilt

Obviously I only have the quilt top done and still need to quilt, back, and bind it but it’s become one of those projects that I just am not into. It’s been hanging on the wall staring at me for a week now, judging me for not finishing it.

20130524-IMG_2800

I adore the feather blocks (from Anna Maria Horner’s Feather Bed pattern) but otherwise, I don’t know. And to make matters worse, how do I even quilt this sucker? Any ideas?

One thought on “Mountains, Arrows, Feathers, oh my…

  1. Cindy says:

    I think this is fantastic! If I were to quilt it, because there are so many angles I’d do one direction diagonal lines. And, I’d quilt 3 of them, 1/4″ apart each, skip several inches, and repeat.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
