Fabric Stash, Quilt Fun, and Birthday Wishes

2

May 24, 2013 by Melissa

First, happy birthday to my Grandfather!

20130524-IMG_2798

Birthday card using Close to My Heart’s Dream Pop papers

The backing for my X+ quilt has arrived!

20130524-102832.jpg

Anna Maria Horner Field Study Coordinates in Velveteen!

I picked up some miscellaneous fabrics yesterday – looks like a low-volume baby quilt in the making.

20130524-102840.jpg

And then there’s this. Yesterday I began building various elements for a scrapy feather quilt based on this one I saw long ago on Pinterest. I’m not too sure how this one is going to turn out but the feathers are enough for me to love.

20130524-102847.jpg

I hope you enjoy a wonderful weekend.

2 thoughts on “Fabric Stash, Quilt Fun, and Birthday Wishes

  1. I simply adore the feather quilt you pictured…how beautiful!! I hope you’ll post a photo when it’s finished, can’t wait to see it! Jane

  2. […] started playing around with this quilt idea last week. I saw something similar on Pinterest long ago and just loved it but my […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
