Name Tags

1

May 22, 2013 by Melissa

In preparation for my first meeting at the Emerald Coast Modern Quilt Guild, I stressed out a little bit about making a name tag. I’m really good at following directions; I’m not so good at coming up with a unique and creative idea from scratch. I’m not thrilled with what I came up with but I’m not about to try it again.

I hand embroidered my name on a scrap piece of embroidery fabric, then spray basted it to a piece of grey felt. Then I blanket stitched around the edge of the embroidery fabric. I grabbed eight random scraps of fabric and hand sewed little “petals” with them, stitched them to the back of the felt and voila!

20130522-095222.jpg

To finish off the back, I attached a safety-pin and spray basted another piece of felt over it to hide all the stitches.

20130522-095229.jpg

There were some really great name tag ideas on Pinterest that didn’t help me at all but maybe you’ll be more inspired by these.

 

One thought on “Name Tags

  1. So cute! I think they’re adorable…great job.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
