Weekend Recap

1

May 20, 2013 by Melissa

Happy Monday!
Huh…don’t think I’ve ever said that phrase before 🙂

This weekend was full of crafty goodness. Here’s the recap:

Saturday was a full day of scrapbooking at my friend Lindsey’s. She put together a whole day using the new Dream Pop papers from Close to My Heart. I couldn’t stay the whole time but I did get several pages made and even put some pictures on a few! They still need journaling and titles but I’m proud to have made it this far.

Dream Pop

Dream Pop

A retired paper pack with photos of our girls' trip.

A retired paper pack with photos of our girls’ trip.

Love how this one came out!

Love how this one came out!

Last week I finished piecing all the blocks for my Anna Maria Horner X+ quilt top. This morning I squared them up and sewed ’em up and I am so happy with it! Isn’t it great when you can say that about a project?! I’m still waiting on a great velveteen sale to buy the backing fabric for it but someday it will be quilted and finished and ready for a proper picture. Until then…

20130520-153538.jpg

Household Project Update

Last week I pulled five projects out of our jar o’ fun:

  1. Touch up the floor paint in the basement. DONE!
  2. Clean out the tv cabinet in man room. DONE!
  3. Clean out and fix the baskets in the mud room. DONE!
  4. Set up annual exterior house cleaning and pressure washing. NOT DONE! One quote was not enough – I had no idea how pricey this is. I am in the wrong business!
  5. Clean all windows. DONE!

This week’s projects are even more fun (eh…):

  1. Remodel the master closet (not as big a project as it sounds)
  2. Clean under the stove and fridge
  3. Drop off donations of clothes and furniture
  4. Oil the antique sleigh bed
  5. Shampoo the area rugs

Just let me know when you’re tired of hearing about the crap I’m cleaning every week. Have a great Monday!

One thought on “Weekend Recap

  1. cloudcoucou says:

    Wow! Sounds like you’ve been busy, I have some similar chores on my list…they’re not getting done this week though..or probably any time in the near future! Love the quilt, the fabrics look great, will be lovely with the velveteen backing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
