Weekend Projects (or lack thereof)

Leave a comment

May 13, 2013 by Melissa

Thursday was my last day at the office (I resigned a couple of weeks ago if you weren’t aware). Friday I spent the whole day at a retreat for the leadership group that I co-chair. Friday night, I was in bed by 7:30. Then Saturday, in the pouring rain, I dragged myself out of the house to drive 45 minutes east for my first Emerald Coast Modern Quilt Guild meeting. I had too much going on to spend the whole day there but I’m definitely clearing my schedule for future months so that I can. What a great group! They are so talented and have a wide range of interests and levels so I didn’t feel as out-of-place as I thought I might. I was a bit apprehensive that I would be the only beginning quilter in the group and would feel completely lost but that wasn’t the case at all. I’m very glad to have met these ladies and look forward to future meetings.

Saturday afternoon, we went furniture shopping (AGAIN). To say that we shop for furniture a lot would be an understatement. All of the sales people know our names, and our anniversary, and all about our house. I’m not exaggerating. But this time we finally ordered some pieces for the man room! The “man room” is the counterpart to my craft room in case you were wondering. We’re still missing a few vital pieces but I’m so excited to share it with you when everything is in place. Here’s a sneak peek at our color scheme though.

20130513-132050.jpg

Since Sunday was Mother’s Day, I spent a good part of the day with my parents which included conversations about my dad shooting himself in the foot twice this week, chicken infertility issues, and how our family resembles Family Ties (apparently I am Alex P. Keaton according to my dad – what?!).

So now that I’ve shared all of that with you, I’ll get to the point. I did zero crafting this weekend. Ah well, it happens.

FYI, this week’s around-the-house projects are:

  1. Touch up the floor paint in the basement.
  2. Clean out the tv cabinet in man room.
  3. Clean out and fix the baskets in the mud room.
  4. Set up annual exterior house cleaning and pressure washing.
  5. Clean all windows (eek).

I’ll let you know the status of my weekly projects later this week.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
