Plodding Along

4

May 7, 2013 by Melissa

It’s coming along (very slowly). My version of the Japanese X&+ quilt with Anna Maria Horner’s Field Study and whole heck of a lot of random whites, creams, and blacks. I’ve worn out a rotary blade, given myself a blister, and completely alienated my husband. And I’m only half way through.

If I ever (HA!) do this again, I would enlarge these blocks to 12″.

I sucked it up the other day and spent an hour cutting a ton of fabric and stacking it into groups. Now I’m just working my way through each group to stitch up a block at a time. It’s the pressing that’s taking me forever.

But…it sure is purty!

20130507-085307.jpgThis is 24 blocks. My plan was to make it 7×9 blocks for a lap quilt size. That means I have 39 blocks to go. Holy moley…

4 thoughts on “Plodding Along

  1. […] weeks I’ve been working on my very time-consuming X+ quilt but yesterday afternoon I took a break and put this super easy quilt together. I think from cut to […]

  2. […] week I finished piecing all the blocks for my Anna Maria Horner X+ quilt top. This morning I squared them up and sewed ‘em up and I am so happy with it! Isn’t […]

  3. Crafty Goods says:

    […] my x+ quilt finally and maybe even bind it – […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
