A Confession

2

May 3, 2013 by Melissa

I skipped lunch today to go fabric shopping. Technically I ate lunch on the way (if you call chugging an Adkins shake “eating”…which I don’t).

I may have taken an extra long lunch break today. No one missed me. It’s okay.

The guilt is eating away at me.

No, not really.

This week I’ve been working on a baby quilt for a coworker whose wife is pregnant with their first baby. He’s been pretty adamant that it’s a girl. His wife has bought all kinds of little baby girl things. They even picked out a name. I made a sweet little quilt top out of Happy Go Lucky. It’s very girly.

20130503-135640.jpg

Scrappy chevron quilt top with Happy Go Lucky

Guess what… It’s a boy.

So I trekked to A&E Pharmacy and rushed through the aisles searching for the perfect baby boy fabrics. But alas, my heart was set on a girl and I just haven’t gotten over it yet. I couldn’t decide on anything.

At least I picked up a few things – that I didn’t need…to make me feel better.

20130503-135616.jpg

Flower Market by Martha Negley and some grey felt for a special project

20130503-135625.jpg

Fat Quarters of Shades of Grey, Comma, and an unknown purple dot

20130503-135632.jpg

More Comma and an unknown black print to round out my X & + stash

This weekend will be packed full of graduations, my husband’s birthday, and the annoyance of the Parade of Homes in my ‘hood. But as God as my witness, I will have time to craft!

2 thoughts on “A Confession

  1. Love the baby quilt! So bright & cheerful!

  2. Cindy says:

    Please bring the unfinished top to the meeting Saturday. It is gorgeous and we want to “pet” it. That purple dot is Kaffe Fassett, Aboriginal Dots.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
