Travel Projects

1

April 25, 2013 by Melissa

We’re enjoying some quiet time this week in Destin. I love to travel far and wide but sometimes it’s so nice just to stay close to home an enjoy the little part if the world we live in. (Side note: the English teacher in me just cringed at my use of a preposition at the end of that sentence.)
Here is my entertainment this week.

Books

20130425-090747.jpg
I saw a recommendation recently that described The Remains of the Day as a great book for “Downton Abbey” fans. That’s all I need to know.

20130425-091042.jpg
Back in the heyday of Oprah’s Book Club, I stumbled through the opening of One Hundred Years of Solitude. It beat me. And ever since, it has haunted me that I didn’t finish this book. So here goes.

The Craft Project

OMG, I’m attempting to hand bind my Summer Sampler Series quilt. At least I have this view.

20130425-091457.jpg
Have a great day!

One thought on “Travel Projects

  1. […] I mentioned in a previous post, One Hundred Years of Solitude has haunted me for what seems like 100 years because it was the one […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
