A difficult time

2

April 23, 2013 by Melissa

My husband and I were at Disney World last fall. After a great day at one of the parks, we started towards the shuttle to our resort, walking behind an extended family full of cute kids. At the tail end of the group was an adorable little girl – probably 3 years old or so – dressed (as all girls at Disney seem to be now) as a princess and holding her dad’s hand. She was obviously pretty worn out and wasn’t talking much but as we walked behind them, she said to her dad, “Dad? I’m having a difficult time.” It was so precious coming from a tiny little princess!

Since that trip, “I’m having a difficult time,” has become our catch phrase for early mornings, difficult exercise routines, and tough days at work.

Over the past week, “I’m having a difficult time,” has come out of my mouth often. I wish I could spout off all of my worries here but I won’t. I’ve taken solace in hugs from my husband, a wiggly-butt dog, quiet time in my craft room, and some wise words from the Beatles (“Let It Be”). It’s difficult being an adult and we all need some way to play and put our worries aside.

I won’t be blogging much over the next few days so in the meantime, here’s a look at my solace in difficult times. Maybe it will make you smile too.

2 thoughts on “A difficult time

  1. Nesta says:

    It’s funny you should mention “Let it be”: I was listening to it on the radio and thinking similar things. And then when I got home I saw your post… A Happy coincidence.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
