Birthday wishes

Leave a comment

April 20, 2013 by Melissa

Two birthdays in our family this month. I’ve mentioned before that I’m trying to be better about making a bunch of cards at one time so that I’m not scrambling to be creative at the last minute. Baby steps though.

At least I made these two at the same time (hence the matching papers). Both use a retired Close to My Heart paper pack and are inspired by cards in the latest Idea Book.

20130419-091926.jpg 20130419-091933.jpg

My favorite parts of little projects like these are the tiny details – the hearts on the second card are stitched down in columns and the balloon on the first card has a little piece of pink baker’s twine tied on as a string. Sweet!

As you can see on the white piece on the second card, it’s time I replace the blade on my paper cutter. Let’s just call it “distressed”.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
