Fabric shopping spree (sorry, honey!)

Leave a comment

April 16, 2013 by Melissa

Last week I put in a hefty order at Fabricworm of prints for an upcoming project or two. This was a fun order of Felicity Miller, Denise Schmidt, and Anna Maria Horner prints. I really like shopping at Fabricworm – they are very good at customer service. They were one inch short on a half yard I ordered so they called and emailed me to give me options. Since that fabric is for a scrappy project, the inch didn’t matter to me so I opted to take what they had and they added an additional coordinating scrap. It just pleases me so much that a company goes to the trouble of talking to the customer, rather than just sending a curt email and a refund for something like this. It’s the little things, huh?

Some of my favorites…

I also took a step out of my comfort zone last week and contacted the Emerald Coast Modern Quilt Guild. They meet about 45 minutes from where I live so I initially contacted them to see if they knew of another group closer to me (no). It so happened that the group was planning a field trip to one of my favorite local stores, A&E Pharmacy on Saturday morning (don’t let the “pharmacy” part fool you – it’s an awesome fabric store!) so I met them there. I was honestly a little nervous after seeing the amazing work these ladies have on their blog but they were so nice and I’m looking forward to making that 45-minute drive next month to attend their meeting.

Of course, while I was at A&E, I picked up a few things…

Not pictured are the yards and yards of Bella solids in sand and snow (because honestly those pics would be pretty dull).

Unfortunately, my recent fabric sprees have left my craft room a tad disheveled. Guess what I’ll be doing this week.

20130416-085011.jpg

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
