Snail mail makes me happy

Leave a comment

April 15, 2013 by Melissa

A miscellaneous account of the fun things that have arrived in the mail this past week:

Indian Summer by Sarah Watson – the whole collection in fat quarters (squeal!).

Indian Summer by Sarah Watson - the whole collection in fat quarters (squeal!).

Indian Summer by Sarah Watson

Close to My Heart Products – Claire, Tommy, Surf’s Up, and the special Dream Pop paper packs. I can’t wait to share my Dream Pop projects with you!

Finally a new purse! (Not craft related but it still makes me happy.)

coachpurse

Preparing for summer – sandals!

jackrogers

Tomato ladders to corral my future monsters. Seriously, last year my tomato plants were 7 feet tall.

Tomato ladders

Tomato ladders

*Note on the tomato ladders – I put these in the garden yesterday and I’m pretty impressed with them. They are very sturdy and much better looking than the flimsy wire cages I’ve been using. Find them here.

I’ve also preordered Camille Roskelley’s new book Simply Retro. When, Camille?! When will it come out!?

Simply Retro

Simply Retro

This weekend, I enjoyed a full day of Close to My Heart scrapbooking on Saturday and a few hours on Sunday trying to wrap up my Summer Sampler Series quilt top. I should have some time tonight to add the sashing and take some pictures to share. We’ll see… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
