Tula Pink Saltwater – be still my heart!

Leave a comment

April 10, 2013 by Melissa

It is finished!

The Scamper quilt pattern using Tula Pink’s Saltwater fabrics. I adore it.

Scamper pattern in Saltwater

Scamper pattern in Saltwater

Pieced backing

Pieced backing

I used a decorative stitch for the machine binding.

I used a decorative stitch for the machine binding.

I'm so happy with it...

I’m so happy with it…

...I can't bring myself to put it away.

…I can’t bring myself to put it away.

What I learned from this project:

Use big backing pieces! I intended on taking this to Nancy at A&E for her amazing quilting skills. As I was piecing the top, I imagined some great wave designs in the diamonds and maybe something different in the sashing. But alas, I cut the backing piece far too small for long-armed quilting. What a shame. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
