Craft Room Tour

5

April 3, 2013 by Melissa

While I was home on break last week, I finally – after 2 1/2 years – attempted to clean and organize my craft room. It still needs work. My yarn stash is redunkulous and needs downsizing; I’m in need of a rug and side table for the sitting area; I need some large baskets to store current sewing projects; and my dream is to install some skylights or another dormer window on the dark side of the room as well as another built in bookcase for scrapbooking papers. But all whining aside, I have a beautiful and spacious room that I use and adore everyday. I’m open to suggestions on how to make it work better so if you have any advice, I’d love to hear it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Craft Room Tour

  1. Nesta says:

    You lucky girl! It’s beautiful, very fresh and gives you a sense of calm. Visiting from Lily’s Quilts.

  2. Emerald Coast MQG says:

    That is a beautiful space. Sigh.

  3. Vicki says:

    Wow you lucky thing. Your space is huge!

    • Melissa says:

      I am very spoiled with this room! The downside of course is that it takes forever to sweep up such a space, especially when it is covered in little bits of thread. Which is always.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
