Weekend Projects – Wrapping up 2012

Leave a comment

March 18, 2013 by Melissa

What a wonderful weekend! Saturday felt like an honest-to-goodness, cool and sunny, pollen-covered spring day. We left all the windows open all weekend (well not in the car of course – I have to seal in that new car smell for as long as possible).

My intention was to finish two quilts this weekend but I just wasn’t in the quilting mood. Instead, I finished up a big item on my to-do list – our 2012 scrapbook! Here are a few of my favorite pages (sorry for the awful photos):

This is not to say that I am caught up on my scrapbooking. Not at all! Here is the stack of nearly complete albums that are waiting on a couple pictures or a little bit of journaling. Maybe next week!

20130318-094647.jpg

I also made a quick birthday card for my niece.

20130318-094737.jpg

Late Sunday night, I did finally start some of that quilting that I meant to tackle. I’m off of work for 10 days starting Thursday so surely I’ll have some finished projects to show off soon.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
