Weekend Project – Scamper Progress

Leave a comment

March 4, 2013 by Melissa

Happy Monday.
This weekend I had the brilliant idea to pressure wash our back porch. It was 28 degrees Saturday morning. I’ve had a cold for a week now. Pressure washing was easily the worst idea I’ve ever had. Soooo…I didn’t do a lot of crafting. Instead, I did a lot of whining. But I made some progress on my Scamper quilt using Tula Pink’s Saltwater fabrics.

scamper_progress

I love the way it’s coming together! I’m using a Bella Solid in Linen for the background and I’m so excited about what a perfect choice it was. It looks just like the color of the sand on Pensacola Beach. What I’m not excited about is matching up all those strips. Is there a trick I don’t know about for lining up angles perfectly? My seam ripper has seen a lot of action on this quilt!

In other homemade news, I spent a little time gardening this weekend. This winter I tried growing turnips. I had never eaten turnips or turnip greens before and it turns out that I hate them. However, it seems that I’m very good at growing them. These suckers were huge! Luckily, I found a good home for them and made some room to plant something much more edible this spring.

turnips

I’m participating in the Small Blog Meetup from Lily’s Quilts – be sure to check it out.

sbmb

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
