Locally Grown

Leave a comment

March 2, 2013 by Melissa

I’m so excited that Creative Thursday’s line “Locally Grown” is now available! I usually prefer bold, graphic florals and prints à la Amy Butler but those little chicks and tomatoes are calling to me.

I’m thinking these would be great in a little lap quilt. Maybe for my mom (who happens to have a big vegetable garden AND chickens). After all, she did give me fresh eggs the other day…

IMG_0461

So far I’ve only seen Locally Grown available for order at Hawthorne Threads but it should also be arriving soon to some of my other favorite shops (Fat Quarter Shop and Fabric Worm).

Lily's Quilts

Lily’s Quilts is hosting a Small Blog Meetup. Because we don’t have a local modern quilt guild, I rely on blogs and newsletter from my favorite shops to learn about quilting and to find some inspiration. I just stumbled across Lily’s Quilts earlier this week so how fortunate for me that she’s put together this meetup! If you want to participate, visit Lily’s Quilts and check out the links. I’m excited to find some more fabric lovers out there to follow!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
