Scamper Quilt

17

March 1, 2013 by Melissa

I’m a very inexperienced quilter so it’s a big step for me to undertake this next project! This is Scamper from Quilt Trends Fall Issue. It’s been in my Pinterest quilt board for a very long time and now I’m finally ready to dig in to it!

scamper

Sure, it looks simple – nothing but strips and diamonds, right? Except that there are something like 49 diamonds and 240 sashing pieces (don’t hold me to those numbers). It’s a lot of cutting and a lot of angles for this newbie. But I will admit that there’s something really relaxing about the repetition of building this quilt – cut, sew, press, sew, press, sew…And I love the way the diamond pieces are featuring the cutest elements in Saltwater. Did I mention I’m using Tula Pink’s Saltwater line for this?!

17 thoughts on “Scamper Quilt

  1. Linh says:

    Oh I’m sure that it will lovely when you’re finished — this is the perfect quilt pattern to showcase the prints from Saltwater!

  2. This is going to be beautiful!

  3. Oh it’s going to be lovely, so calm

  4. Nina says:

    I love the beach and those fabrics make me want to be back there!

  5. Great fabric is it so calm and cool.

  6. Joanna says:

    Can’t wait to see it started. Love the look of your blog………….very stylish!

  7. Beth says:

    Looks like that will be beautiful. Can’t wait to see your progress.

  8. Dawn says:

    It’s a great quilt. I’ll look forward to seeing your progress.

  9. […] Happy Monday. This weekend I had the brilliant idea to pressure wash our back porch. It was 28 degrees Saturday morning. I’ve had a cold for a week now. Pressure washing was easily the worst idea I’ve ever had. Soooo…I didn’t do a lot of crafting. Instead, I did a lot of whining. But I made some progress on my Scamper quilt using Tula Pink’s Saltwater fabrics. […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
