Weekend Projects – cake mostly

Leave a comment

February 28, 2013 by Melissa

This weekend didn’t leave me much time for crafty goodness. This is my birthday week so I did set aside some time to make this:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse Cake

Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse Cake

It’s not too pretty but boy was it good! I used a recipe in my Pinterest Food board that came from Southern Living at some point. I substituted a no sugar added devil’s food mix and tried to find sugar-free chocolate and peanut butter morsels (yes they do exist) but no luck. Regardless, it was delicious and well worth the guilt.

I have been very sick all week so I haven’t spent as much time crafting as I normally do. Instead I’ve spent a lot of time with this guy:

coach

After four days at home, he’s really ready for me to be back in the office today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
