Pantone inspired solids

1

February 19, 2013 by Melissa

I had a really fun conversation with my husband recently about Pantone. Really fun. Ask him about it sometime.

What if no one wants to wear emerald green this spring? Will there be some kind of Pantone fine and punishment imposed on us?

P1colors

Anyway, Fat Quarter Shop has a February sale on Moda Bella Solids so I browsed for some inspiration and settled on some of Pantone’s hot colors for spring (or at least Bella interpretations of it).

I think I’ll probably work these pretties into some sort of geometric quilt. Or I’ll just hoard them since that seems to be my tendency.

What next?

What next?

One thought on “Pantone inspired solids

  1. […] real goal for this trip was to find some coordinating fabric to back what would become my Patone-inspired solid triangles quilt. I am so happy with my choices! To go with the colors you see above, I picked Jay McCarroll’s […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
