Craft Room Design

Leave a comment

January 23, 2013 by Melissa

In 2009, when my now-husband and I were dating, he began to build a new house. I teased him that the bonus room above the garage in his plans would be a perfect craft room but he insisted it would be better as a home gym. Months later, while visiting the job site, he proposed in that bonus room. And not only did he give me a beautiful ring, but he also gave me the room! Sorry ladies, he’s taken!

Since then, I’ve spent countless joyful hours in my craft room making everything from scrapbooks to baby hats to large quilts. Just being in that room makes me happy. It’s a combination of good memories, bright colors, and endless possibilities.

I spent a very long time finding inspiration for my craft room and picking out just the perfect accessories. It’s far from finished but I guess that’s part of its charm.

The Craft Room Pinterest Board

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Come shop with me

Let’s Meet!

Lily's Quilts
